Governors Roles

  • Our foundation governors are appointed by the Diocese of Leeds.
  • Our Parent governors are voted for by parents and carers of our school
  • Staff
  • LEA Governors are appointed by the Local Authority

Governors Committees

Standards and Effectiveness Committee

To provide support and challenge to the leadership of the School and to hold them to account in relation to the quality of educational provision including: the quality of teaching and learning; pupil progress and outcomes for pupils; the quality of the curriculum provision and delivery; behaviour and safety of pupils.


Resources Committee

To provide support and challenge to the leadership of the School and to hold them to account in relation to the use of resources to support the priorities of the school including: the leadership of teaching and learning; the School budget; the employment and development of staff; the premises.

Governors Information and Duties

NameDate Of Appointment Term Of OfficeCommitteeAppointed ByBusiness Interests declared on Register
Roxanne d'Arcy01/09/2016Standards & Effectiveness/ ResourcesHeadteacherNil
Wanda Sweeney09/11/201508/11/20194 YearsResourcesFoundation GovernorNil
Tom Regan12/11/201511/11/20194 YearsChair of ResourcesVice ChairNIL (See Form)
Robert Muncaster13/11/201712/11/20194 YearsChair of Standards & EffectivenessFoundation GovernorNil
Mary Mochrie20/11/201719/11/20214 YearsResourcesFoundation GovernorNil
Anne Worden20/11/201719/11/20214 YearsStandards & EffectivenessFoundation GovernorNil
Lee Dobbins01/09/201801/09/20224 YearsResourcesChairNil
Adam Smart10/11/201709/11/20214 YearsStandards & EffectivenessParent GovernorNil
Janet Moore01/09/201801/09/20224 YearsStandards & EffectivenessStaff GovernorNil
Carla Bentley01/09/201431/08/20184 YearsStandards & Effectiveness/ ResourcesAssociate Governor (Acting Deputy Head)Nil
Sophie Hayes06/09/2018Standards & Effectiveness/ ResourcesHeadteacherNil
Claire Berry02/10/2015ResourcesSchool Business ManagerNil

Governors Meetings

17/10/17 Resources21/11/17 FGB06/03/2018 Resource27/03/18 FGB22/05/2018 FGB12/06/2018 Resource10/07/2018 FGB11/09/2018 FGB16/10/2018 Resource
Roxanne TaylorYesYesYesNoYesYesYesYes
Wanda SweeneyYesYesYesYesNoYesNoNo
Tom ReganYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Robert MuncasterN/AYesNoYesYesN/AYesYes
Mary MochrieN/AYesYesYesNoN/AYesYes
Anne WordenN/AYesNoNoYesN/AYesYes
Lee DobbinsN/AYesN/AYesYesN/AYesYes
Adam SmartN/AN/AN/AYesYesN/AYesYes
Carla ParnabyN/AYesN/AYesYesN/AYesYes
Janet MooreN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AYes
Sophie HayesN/AYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Claire BerryYesN/AYesN/AN/AYesN/AN/A
Fr. John AveyardYesYesYesYesYesYesYesResigned
Lesley Senior WatsonNoNoN/ANoYesN/AYesResigned

Each Governor’s term of office is 4 years.

There is a legal requirement for the school to acknowledge any involvement of Governors regarding new pecuniary and business interest with regards to the school.

A copy of any meeting minutes can be obtained through school.