Keep up to date with events at
St Paulinus

Important Dates to Remember

Throughout the course of this term, we have many activities for you to look forward to.

It is important that if your child is involved in any of these events, they are prepared, have all necessary information and resources to fully appreciate the event.

January

Monday January 7th

School Re-Opens – First day of new half term

Friday January 11th

School Mass
for the Epiphany

Tuesday January 15th

Year 2 SAT’s information for parents 9.00 – 10.00

Tuesday January 15th

Year 6 SAT’s information for parents 17.00 – 18.00

Wednesday January 16th

Year 2 SAT’s
Information for parents
15.15 – 16.15

Tursday January 17th

Parent Invite to EYU and KSI Celebration Assembly 14.40 – 15.00

Tursday January 17th

Year 6 SAT’s Information Session for Parents 15.15 – 16.15

Thursday January 24th

Parents Invite KSII Celebration Assembly 14.40 15.00

Tuesday January 29th

Parents Invite EYU and Year 1 ‘Fun with Phonics’ 09.00 – 10.00

Tuesday January 29th

Parents Invite Year 1 ‘Phonics Screening Info’ 10.00 – 10.30

Tuesday January 29th

Dewsbury Mayor visit
and
Consorts visit

Wedesday January 30th

Parents Invite
Year 1
‘Phonics Screening Info’

Thursday January 29th

Parents Invite EYU and KSI Celebration Assembly 14.40 – 15.00

February

Thursday February 7th

Parents Invite to KSII Celebration Assembly 14.40 – 15.00

Friday February 8th

Non Uniform Day
Eurovision Song
Contest

Friday February 8th

Eurovision
Song Contest
18.00 – 19.15

Thursday February 14th

Parents Invite EYU and KSI Celebration Assembly 14.40 – 15.00

Thursday February 14th

Friends of St. Paulinus
Valentines Disco 18.00 – 20.00

Thursday February 14th

Last day of Term 
School Breaks up for Spring Half Term

Thursday February 14th

Choir taking part in Mrs. Sunderland Music Festival      09:00 – 11:45

Monday February 25th

New half term
School
Re-Opens

March

Friday 1st March

Parents Invite EYU and KSI Celebration Assembly 14.40 – 15.00

Tuesday 5th March

Shrove Tuesday
Celebration
Day

Wednesday 6th March

Ash Wednesday
Celebration
Day

Friday 15th March

Parents Invite KSII Celebration Assembly  14.40 –  3.00

Friday 15th March

Non-Uniform Day Wear something green

 

Sunday 24th March

Family Mass 11.15 Reconciliation children to receive certificates

Friday 22nd March

Parents Invite EYU and KSI Celebration Assembly 14.40 – 15.00

Friday 29th March

Parents Invite KSII Celebration Assembly  14.40 – 15.00

April

Friday 5th April

Parent Invite KSII Celebration Assembly 14.40 – 15.00

Tuesday 9th April

EYFS Holy Week
Assembly
‘Palm Sunday’ 14.00

Tuesday 9th April

Year 3 Holy Week Assembly ‘Palm Sunday’ 14.30

Wednesday 10th April

Year 1 Holy Week
Assembly
‘Zacchaeus’ 14.00

Wednesday 10th April

Year 4 Holy Week
Assembly
‘Last Supper’ 14.30

Thursday 11th April

Year 2 Holy Week
Assembly
‘Last Supper’ 14.00

Thursday 11th April

Year 6 Holy Week
Assembly
‘Agony in the Garden’ 14.30

Friday 12th April

Year 5 Holy Week
Assembly Team A
‘Stations of the Cross’ 09.30

Friday 12th April

Year 5 Holy Week
Assembly Team B
‘Stations of the Cross’ 10.30

Friday 12th April

Last day of Term
School breaks up for
Easter

Monday April 29th

St Paulinus
School
Re-Opens

 

May

Friday 10th May

Parents Invite KSII
Celebration Assembly
14.40 – 15.00

Friday 17th May

Parents Invite    EYU & KSI
Celebration Assembly
14.40 – 15.00

Monday 20th May

Mary Day (non uniform)
(Wear something Blue)
Flower Donation

Wednesday 22nd May

Holidays
Last Day of Term
School breaks up

Friday 24th May

Spring Bank Holiday

School Closed

June

Thursday 13th June

Year 5
Class Assembly
14.15 – 15.00

Friday 14th June

Parents Invite KSII
Celebration Assembly
14.40 – 15.00

Monday 17th June

Year 2
Class
Assembly
14.15 – 15.00

Tuesday 18th June

Year 3
Class
Assembly
14.15 – 15.00

Friday 21st June

Parents Invite EYU & KSI
Celebration Assembly
14.40 – 15.00

Saturday 22nd June

First Holy
Communion 11.00am
St Paulinus Church

Tuesday 25th June

EYU New 
Parents Meeting
September Nursery 17.30pm

Tuesday 25th June

EYU New
Parents Meeting
September Reception 17.30pm

July

Tuesday 9th July

Sports Day 
For KSI Years 
1 and 2 13.30

Wednesday 10th July

Sports Day
For KSII Years
3 and 4 09.30

Wednesday 10th July

Sports Day
For KSII Years
5 and 6 13.30

Wednesday 10th July

Sports Day
For KSII Years
5 and 6 13.30

Wednesday 10th July

Sports Day
For KSII Years
5 and 6 13.30

Wednesday 10th July

Sports Day
For KSII Years
5 and 6 13.30

Friday 12th July

Parents Invite
Year 6 Leavers Mass
Performance 13.30

Monday 15th July

Year 6 Retreat Day
(St Paulinus Parochial Hall)

Friday 19th July

End of Year
Whole school mass
10.30

Friday 19th July

Last Day of  School
Academic Year 2018/2019